Accredited with "A" (CGPA-3.12)
CLICK FOR ODD SEM & H.S 2nd year ADMISSION 2023 CLICK FOR NEW ADMISSION 2023 Student Grievance Admission HS SSR SPP College
Admission    NIRF    Library    Institutional Repository    Results    Recognition   RUSA


Internal Quality Assurance Cell

About IQAC (Internal Quality Assurance Cell)

The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore makes it mandatory for every accredited institution to establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a quality sustenance measure with the intention of ensuring performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of the institutions of higher education. As such, the IQAC becomes a part of the institution’s system and work towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance.

Goals and Objectives

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.
  • To channelize its efforts and measures towards promoting the holistic academic excellence including the peer committee recommendations during the post-accreditation period.

IQAC Committee

The IQAC of the college was first constituted in the year 2005 in compliance with the suggestion and guideline of the NAAC. Since the day of its constitution, the IQAC of the college has been trying to deliver to its level best for ushering in quality by working out intervention strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality. The present IQAC of the college consists of the following members:

Name Designation
1 Dr. Dhrubajyoti Nath, Principal Chairperson
2 Dr. Nilakshi Phukan Borgohain, Vice-Principal Teacher Member
3 Syed Abdur Rohman, Associate Professor Teacher Member
4 Dr. Biman Ch. Das, Assistant Professor Teacher Member
5 Dr. Biman Ch. Borah, Assistant Professor Teacher Member
6 Mr. Pabitra Borah, Assistant Professor Teacher Member
7 Mr. Achyut Borah, Assistant Professor Teacher Member
8 Dr. Sahiuz Zaman Ahmed, Assistant Professor Teacher Member
9 Dr. Mausumi Rekha Khaund, Assistant Professor Teacher Member
10 Dr. Abdul Mubid Islam, Assistant Professor Teacher Member
11 Dr. Papu Kr. Ngatey, Assistant Professor Teacher Member
12 Dr. Nabajyoti Dutta, Asst. Prof. & Library-in-Charge Member from the Management
13 Ms. Aditi Barman, ACS, EAC, Nazira Administrative Officer
14 Mrs. Kabita Dutta Phukan, Asst. Manager, Borsillah Tea Estate Administrative Officer
15 Sofiur Rohman, Retd. Head Master, Chariali Girls’ High School Nominee from local Society, Students and Alumni
16 Jotjyoti Gogoi, Journalist, Sivasagar Nominee from local Society, Students and Alumni
17 General Secretary, SPPC Student Union Nominee from local Society, Students and Alumni
18 Partha Pratim Borah, Asst. Professor, Dibrugarh University Nominee from local Society, Students and Alumni
19 Mr. Rajen Gogoi, Ex Tea Manager & Industrialist Nominee from Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders
20 Mr. Dilip Gogoi, Industrialist, Namti Chariali Nominee from Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders
21 Ramen Baruah, Asst. Professor, Dept. of English Coordinator